

# Extraordinary Delegates Conference of ITHF (March 2022) Minutes

Place: ITHF Google Discussion Board
Date: 19th – 22th of March 2022
Minute keeper: Mykhaylo Shalomayev, ITHF Secretary General
Members eligible to participate: Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, USA

## Vote

About possible sanctions for players from Russia and Belarus

### Information

The Executive Committee of ITHF has debated the current political situation and has been contacted by several member federations, which want ITHF to make a decision concerning players from Russia and Belarus in the ITHF World Table Hockey Tour and in international championships.

Therefore, the Executive Committee of ITHF is asking the national member federations to make a decision between the two options.

Mainly, it is about, whether players from Russia and Belarus should be able to participate in World Tour and international championships without symbols such as flags, national anthems etc. (Option 1) or be banned totally from participation in World Tour and international championships (Option 2) until the Executive Committee of ITHF decides to remove the sanctions.

The Executive Committee of ITHF is asking the national member federations to express your opinion through voting in this Extraordinary Delegates Conference.

### Question

What sanctions should be applied to players from Russia and Belarus?

### Options

1. TEAMS from Russia and Belarus should be banned. However, INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS should have the possibility of playing without symbols such as flags, jerseys, national anthems, etc.

2. Both TEAMS and INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS from Russia and Belarus should be banned completely from ITHF World Tour and international championships until the ITHF Executive Committee lifts sanctions.

Option	# of Votes	Voting Countries
1	7	Belarus, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Kazakhstan, Switzerland, USA
2	11	Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Hungary, Latvia, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Ukraine

**Result:** BOTH TEAMS and INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS from Russia and Belarus are completely banned from ITHF World Tour and international championships until the ITHF Executive Committee lifts sanctions. This decision comes into force next day after publication of results of vote on ITHF website.

**The Executive Committee of ITHF, Tuesday the 22th of March 2022** *Bjarne Axelsen, Gustaf Hermansson, Kevin Rafferty, Igor Saveljev, Mykhaylo Shalomayev*